HAWMC: Superpower Day


  In this fast-paced and demanding world of today, I would most desire the superpower of lightning speed. I want the power to transport myself from one location to another in the blink of an eye, and return back just as quickly. The power of this fast speed would enable me to complete tasks in a matter of seconds, maximizing my efficiency.
  The average citizen would view this power in terms of the superheroes that have possessed it in pop culture. For example, Superman had inhuman speed, and was able to race to the rescue no matter what distance he was from the scene of the crime. Likewise, another cherished superhero who possessed this ability is Flash, who is often shown traversing the world and back in seconds in the children’s TV shows he starred in. The superhero’s uses of this power are noble and daring, but I, the mere mortal college student, would cherish this super speed simply to get by in my daily life, because that is enough for me.
  If you could have any superpower, what would yours be and why? Tweet your responses to @GoFolic, with the hashtag #HAWMC somewhere in your tweet.

Sharonya

One thought on “HAWMC: Superpower Day

  1. I could certainly use that super speed! If I could have a superpower, it would be a new one, perhaps called a “Gaia Step,” to heal the earth by walking on it. Of course, that might be asking too much, but it’s a very nice dream…

Leave a Reply

