Notes from the Field – Amazing Potrero Hill Family Resource Center


A couple of days ago, Cristina and I gave a folic acid presentation to the parents at the Potrero Hill Family Resource Center.  The Center has limited space, but it offers a great variety of programs.  It has programs for low-income families, youth, grandparents, and caregivers. Not only that, it also has a great view of San Francisco.

We gave our folic acid presentation to a group of 20 parents.   The first parent showed up with her 4 year old girl.  It was amazing that she is learning Chinese at Starr King Elementary School.  Plus, she has the same Chinese name as I do, Mei Lin!  The parents asked very lovely questions about folic acid and beauty, and of course, health!  I loved one comment they had: “Asparagus and avocado are full of folic acid too? I love these vegetables, even though I don’t like the smell after I eat asparagus…”  Another parent said, “I will definitely make the food on the recipe brochure.  It sounds delicious!”  The reactions of the parents made me fill with joy.  More people know about the benefits of folic acid from us through different presentations.  Once again, I am so proud of what I do!

I loved my time there!😀

Mei Lin

P.S. If you want us to come to your community to give a presentation and distribute free vitamins, email us!

2 thoughts on “Notes from the Field – Amazing Potrero Hill Family Resource Center

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Notes from the Field – Amazing Potrero Hill Family Resource Center « Go Folic! Be Healthy! -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

